## AAC Technology Subcommittee

Thursday, December 1, 2011 Minutes

Members Present: Darryl Craig, Deanna Deatrick, Ryan Gray, Nancy Jakubczyk, Mindy Kinney, Jess Ray, Diane Skidmore, Maureen Smith, Christie Proctor.

- Minutes from the February 24<sup>th</sup> meeting were approved.
- Minutes from the September 1st meeting were approved with corrections to Christie Proctor's name.
- Nancy Jakubczyk was elected the new AAC Technology Subcommittee chairperson.
- Updates from Jess Ray regarding mainframe / student information system
  - o December is actual kick off month
  - Next step will be planning only. Certain individuals may be approached to be consultants in specialty areas.
  - o 1<sup>st</sup> year
    - BPA (Business Process Analysis) will work with SME (System Management Expert) to review current processes and make necessary changes to streamline those processes before continuing. eMerge will be the SME (System Management Expert). Focus Groups will help document process flow. BPA Consultants will keep those involved in this process informed.
  - o 2<sup>nd</sup> year
    - Searching for an RFP (Request for Proposal) consulting partner. Looking for a person who possesses successful experience with College/University processes in current and future value streams within both business and student processes.
    - From the BPA, the search for vendors will begin. The suggested solutions from vendors may include an add-on system. One system may not contain the applications necessary to complete all processes.
  - o 3rd year
    - Vendor will be brought to campus.

The next meeting will be scheduled for February 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2012. Meeting adjourned at 10:00 am

Minutes submitted by Deanna Deatrick