## AAAC Technology Subcommittee

Thursday, September 1, 2011 Minutes

Members Present: Darryl Craig, Deanna Deatrick, Jody DeCremer, Ryan Gray, Nancy Jakubczyk, Mindy Kinney, Jess Ray, Diane Skidmore, Maureen Smith, Christie Proctor

- Minutes for the April 28 meeting were approved with the addition of Christie Proctor as a "Member Present" and wording changed to "Jess Ray is coordinating an opportunity to talk about compliance with new technology such as Facebook".
- General dissection of DataTel
- Julie Prianos demoed the new ISU Homepage:
  - Search functions
  - o Maps
  - o 4 pillars of information
  - o A-Z page
  - o Calendar id called "Events"
  - o Launch with be end of Sep early Oct
  - Mobile web app
  - o Send comments to Julie at japrian@ilstu.edu

The next meeting will be scheduled for December 1, 2011.

Meeting adjourned at 10:00 am

Respectfully Submitted by Jody DeCremer